

GURU NANAK DEV ENGINEERING COLLEGE

An Autonomous College u/s 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956

Institute accredited by NAAC (A Grade) & TCS
Institution of Engineers (India) Accreditated UG Programmes
AICTE Approved, Affiliated to IKG Punjab Technical University, ISO: 9001:2008 Certified

No. RK/2315 Dated 23.10.2018

OFFICE ORDER

Following committee are constituted with immediate effect. This supersedes earlier office order no. RK-38/3443 dated 22.2.2018

Planning and Evaluation Committee

Dr. Harvinder Singh, CE
Er. Jasbir Singh, CC
Er. Rupinderjit Singh, EE

Chairman
Member
Member

Academic Advisory Committee

Dr. Paramjit Singh Bilga, HOD(ME) Chairman

Ms. Satwinder Kaur, A.Sc. Er. Ravinder Kaur, EE Er. Inderpreet Kaur, CE

Admissions Committee

Dr.K.S.Gill, Dean (Academics) Chairman

Er. Deepinder Singh, ME Dr. B.S.Dhaliwal, ECE

Examinations Committee

Dr. Akshay Girdhar

Dr. Gurdeepak Singh, CE

Dr. K.D.Singh, EE

Prof. Randhir Singh, A.Sc.

Deputy Controller (QP Printing)

Deputy Controller (QP Setting)

Dr. Amit Kamra, IT

Deputy Controller (Evaluation)

Er. Vivek Thapar, CSE Deputy Controller (Decoding and Result)

Academic Audit Committee

Dr. Jagbir Singh, CE Chairman

Dr. Puneet Pal Singh, D.R. Academic

Dr. Jatinder Kapoor, ME

Resource Generation Committee

Dr. S.S.Gill, ECE Chairman

Dr. B.S.Dhaliwal, ECE Er. G.S.Sodhi, EE

Accreditation (NBA)

Dr. Akshay Girdhar, IT

Institutional Coordinator

Dr. Harvinder Singh, CE Member
Dr. B.S.Dhaliwal, ECE Convener
Mr. Mandeep Singh, Clerk (COE) Ministerial Staff



GURU NANAK DEV ENGINEERING COLLEGE

An Autonomous College u/s 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956

Institute accredited by NAAC (A Grade) & TCS
Institution of Engineers (India) Accreditated UG Programmes
AICTE Approved, Affiliated to IKG Punjab Technical University, ISO: 9001:2008 Certified

-2-

NAAC, UGC-Autonomy and IQAC

Dr. Harwinder Singh, ME Institutional Coordinator

Dr. Jagbir Singh, CE Member
Dr. Kiran Jyoti, IT Convener
Mr. Dhruv Chander Pant, Clerk (ME) Member

Library Advisory Committee

Er. Amandeep Kaur Sohal, CSE Chairman

Er. Ardamanbir Singh, ME

Dr. N.S.Bhangu, EE

Er. Inderpreet Kaur, CE

Dr. Munish Rattan, ECE

Er. Pankaj Bhambri, IT

Er. Daljit Singh, MCA

Ms. Amanjot Kaur Gill, MBA

Dr. Harpuneet Singh, PE

Dr. Harpreet Kaur Grewal, A.Sc.

Mr. Major Singh, Assistant Librarian

Training and Placement

Er. G.S.Sodhi, EE Training and Placement Officer

Dr. K.S.Mann,IT

Dr. Jasmaninder Singh Grewal, PE

Er. D.S.Bhogal, ME

Er. Sachin Bagga, IT

Er. Sandeep Singla, IT

Er. Manmohan Singh, ME

Er. Charanjit Singh, CE

Er. Rupinderjit Singh, EE

Dr. Navdeep Kaur, MBA

Er. Daljit Singh, ECE

Er. Manjot Singh Bedi, PE

Mr. Karan Bhalla, A.Sc.

Cultural Activities Committee

Dr. Harmeet Singh, ME
Dr. Parampal Singh, MBA
Chairman
Secretary

Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Sodhi, A.Sc.

Er. Shehbaz Singh Brar, ME

Er. Kuldeepak Singh, ECE

Er. Kanwalpreet Singh Sahni, PE

Er. Pardeep Singh, CE

Er. Lovepreet Kaur Somal, IT

Contd.Page-3



GURU NANAK DEV ENGINEERING COLLEGE

An Autonomous College u/s 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956

Institute accredited by NAAC (A Grade) & TCS
Institution of Engineers (India) Accreditated UG Programmes
AICTE Approved, Affiliated to IKG Punjab Technical University, ISO: 9001:2008 Certified

-3-

Chairman

Chairman

Secretary

Technical Activities

Dr. Arvind Dhingra, EE

Dr. Kiran Jyoti, IT

Er. Chahat Jain, ECE

Er. Amandeep Singh Gill, CE

Er. Gulraj Singh, PE

Er. Sukhinder Singh, ME

Sports

Dr. B.S. Walia, CE

Dr. Gunjan Bhardwaj, DPE

Mr. Harjinder Singh, DPE

Mr. Suminder Singh, DPE

Er. Satjot Singh, ME

Er. Baljeet Singh, EE

Ms. Rajbir Kaur, A.Sc.

Er. Harminder Kaur, ECE

Er. Gauravdeep Singh, PE

Er. Prabhjot Singh, CE

Er. Manpreet Kaur, IT

College Magazine

Er. Ameeta Seehra, ECE

Er. Lakhvir Singh Khana, ME

Er. Balwinder Singh, ME

Dr. Harmeet Singh, ME

Dr. Arvind Dhingra, EE

Er. Harminder Kaur, ECE

Chief Editor

Teacher Editor (Punjabi)

Teacher Editor (English)

Teacher Editor (Photography)

Teacher Editor (Hindi)

Teacher Editor (Technical)

Alumni Interaction

Er. Harmeet Singh, EE

Er. Rupinderjit Singh, EE

Er. Gurjot Kaur Walia, ECE

Er. Priyanka Arora, CSE

Er. Manjot Singh Bedi, PE

Er. Rupinder Singh Dhillon, ME

Er. Inderpreet Kaur, CE

Er. Jagdeep Singh, IT

Er. H.S.Dhall, MBA

Souvenir/Brochure

Dr.Munish Rattan, ECE

Er. Prem Singh, ME

Er. Baljit Singh, EE

Contd.Page-4



GURU NANAK DEV ENGINEERING COLLEGE

An Autonomous College u/s 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956

Institute accredited by NAAC (A Grade) & TCS
Institution of Engineers (India) Accreditated UG Programmes
AICTE Approved, Affiliated to IKG Punjab Technical University, ISO: 9001:2008 Certified

-4-

Staff Medical Aid

Principal, Ex-Officio

Dr. Rupinder Singh, PE Chairman
Dr. Amit Kamra, IT Secretary
Er. Prem Singh, ME Treasurer

Mr. Jasbir Singh, W/s Mr. Vikram Sharma, EE Mr. Balbir Singh, ME Mr. Lakhvir Singh, LA

Mr. Parminder Singh, Attendant

Staff Medical Loan

Principal, Ex-Officio

Dr. Kulbir Singh Gill, CE
Dr. Parminder Singh, CSE
Er. Jaswinder Singh, EE
Mr. Karamjit Singh, JA
Class-III Rep.

Mr. Harpreet Singh, SSS Do

Ms. Paramjit Kaur, Attendant Class-IV Rep.

Mr. Lakhvir Singh, LA Do

Grievance Appeal (Students)

Dr. Jasmaninder Singh Grewal, PE Chairman

Er. Amanpreet Singh Brar, CSE Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Sodhi, A.Sc.

Dr. Arvind Dhingra, EE

Grievance Appeal (Staff)

Dr. Harpal Singh, CE Chairman

Dr. Harwinder Singh, ME

Dr. K.D.Singh, EE

Dr. Harpreet Kaur, A.Sc.

Mrs. Kamaljit Kaur, Sr. Asst.

SC/ST/OBC Cell

Dr. Harmeet Singh, ME Chairman

Dr. Kiran Jyoti, IT Mr. Avtar Singh, JA

Equal Opportunity Cell

Dean (SW) Chairman

Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Sodhi, A.Sc.

Er. Preetinder Singh, EE

Er. Inderpal Kaur, CE

Er. Prem Singh, ME



GURU NANAK DEV ENGINEERING COLLEGE

An Autonomous College u/s 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956

Institute accredited by NAAC (A Grade) & TCS
Institution of Engineers (India) Accreditated UG Programmes
AICTE Approved, Affiliated to IKG Punjab Technical University, ISO: 9001:2008 Certified

-5-

Sexual Harassment Committee

Er. Ameeta Seehra, ECE Chairperson

Er. Gurmeet Kaur, ME Mrs. Kamaljit Kaur, SA

Recreation Committee

Dr. Harmeet Singh, ME President Er. G.S.Sodhi, EE Secretary

Central Store Purchase Committee

SPO

Er. Prem Singh, ME Er. Harmeet Singh, EE

Chief Warden (Boys)

Hostel No.1

Hostel No.1

Hostel No.2

Dr. Parminder singh, CSE

Er. Manpreet Singh, ME

Er. Shehbaz Singh, ME

Dr. H.S.Dhall, MBA

Hostel No.2 Er. Lakhvir Singh Khana, ME

Hostle No. 5 Er. B.S.Dhillon, ME Hostel No. 5 Mr. Karan Bhalla, A.Sc.

Chief Warden (Girls)

Er. Ameeta Seehra, ECE

Hostel No.4

Er. Jagjit Kaur, ME

Er. Gurjit Kaur, CSE

sd/ Principal

Copy to:

- 1 All Concerned
- 2 Incharge Establishment-PF
- 3 CWS